Cancelling A Hosting Package


#1

Cancelling A Hosting Package

While we hate to see you leave, we know that sometimes it is necessary to cancel your hosting product whether that is for a different environment, your own server, or different network. We want to make this process as painless as it can be.

To cancel your hosting product with us, please follow the steps below:

  1. You will first need to login to the billing control panel: The URL to the billing control panel can be found below:

    U.S. Billing Account: https://cp.hostek.com

    U.K. Billing Account: https://cp.hostek.co.uk

    If needed you can view the topics for logging into the billing area or recovering the password to the billing area.

  2. In the navigation bar at the top, select the “Services” option then select "My Services."


  3. You will now see a list of your existing services and packages on this account. This list will contain your active, canceled, and suspended services, so you may need to search for the domain in the search field to filter your list. Select the desired product to proceed.

  4. You are now presented with a page to manage this product. Click on either “Request Cancellation” buttons to place the request.

  5. In the next screen, you will be asked to describe the reason for canceling the product. We ask that you provide as much information regarding your experience so that we can continue to improve upon our great service. Then use the Cancellation Type drop-down to select your how you would like to cancel your product. You can choose between Immediate or End of Billing Period

Note: If you choose “Immediate” as the cancellation type then your service will be terminated immediately. Choosing “End of Billing Period” will terminate the service on the billing expiration date.